20.10.16

BLOG TOUR: Searching for a Silver Lining by Miranda Dickinson

It's my birthday today!! What better way to celebrate than hosting a stop on the blog tour for Miranda Dickinson's latest book, Searching for a Silver Lining. Here's the idea behind the book:

Matilda Bell is left heartbroken when she falls out with her beloved grandfather just before he dies. Haunted by regret, she makes a promise that will soon change everything . . .
When spirited former singing star Reenie Silver enters her life, Mattie seizes the opportunity to make amends. Together, Mattie and Reenie embark on an incredible journey that will find lost friends, uncover secrets from the glamorous 1950s and put right a sixty-year wrong.

Touchingly funny, warm and life-affirming, this is a sparkling story of second chances. Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Searching for a Silver Lining will take you on a trip you'll never forget.

Miranda's books are simply brilliant and she is so enthusiastic about interacting with her readers, today she has kindly written a piece about what her hopes are for Searching for a Silver Lining:

Every author hopes the stories they write will resonate with readers. I’m no exception! I want my readers to have an absolute blast of a ride while reading Searching for a Silver Lining. I would love to make them laugh, cry, gasp and fall in love with the characters I’ve created. I think the hardest part of writing a book – apart from the actual physically demanding job of getting the story from my head to the paper – is letting it go when it’s finished. Trusting that this story will find its readers and that other people (most of whom I’ve never met) will take it to their hearts is the biggest challenge to me as a writer. I have no control over anyone else’s opinion, so the only thing I can do is to work hard to make my books the best they can be. I hope the story touches people who read it. Searching for a Silver Lining is about second chances and the power of forgiveness – even after a lifetime of hurt. It’s about the amazing places life can take you, if you’re willing to take the risk. I hope my book will make people laugh. Let’s face it, there hasn’t been much to laugh about in recent months. I think my readers deserve something warm and funny, touching and life-affirming to help combat the gloom we seem to be surrounded by right now. People often dismiss comedy as flippant and unimportant, but I think it’s essential to help us make sense of the world we live in. Lastly, I hope readers feel like I wrote this story just for them. Because I did. Thanks so much for reading this blog exclusive! For more, follow my Searching for a Silver Lining blog tour. I really hope you enjoy Mattie’s story!

Thank you to Miranda for writing this lovely piece, make sure you buy the book!!! I'm off to eat Birthday cake now! 



No comments:

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...